Skip to content

ListReadily vs Virtual Staging AI: an honest comparison

A fair, independent look at two virtual-staging services, with disclosure-ready exports and one-time pricing front and center.

This page compares ListReadily with Virtual Staging AI on the dimensions that matter for real listings: disclosure materials, free tiers, pricing model, outdoor staging, upload formats, turnaround, and human versus AI editing. It shows where ListReadily is different and names where Virtual Staging AI is comparable or stronger. Competitor details reflect virtualstagingai.app as of September 14, 2026; always confirm current specifics on each vendor's own site.

Try it free, then buy credits only when you have a listing.

  • 3 free credits, no card
  • 10 credits for $5 after that, one-time
  • No subscription. No expiration.

Side by side

ListReadilyVirtual Staging AI (as of September 14, 2026)
MLS disclosure exports / labelsEvery staged download includes the labeled "Virtually Staged" JPG, the original photo, an unlabeled copy, a before/after image, and a plain-language disclosure note (disclosure materials included).Homepage states "Fully MLS compliant: No misrepresentation." All paid plans list "No watermark." Their API docs describe an add_virtually_staged_watermark option that "Adds a small 'Virtually Staged' disclaimer in the lower right corner of the rendered image." A labeled copy, before/after image, or disclosure note for web-app downloads: Not stated on their site.
Free tier or trialFree photo enhancer with no signup and no card, plus 3 free render credits on signup (no card) for staging or furniture removal."Upload image for free | No sign up | No credit card" (homepage). Their own BoxBrownie comparison page says free-demo users "see the results with a watermark." In the homepage demo only Bedroom and Living room are selectable; Kitchen, Home office, Dining room, Kids room and Outdoor show "Upgrade to unlock." Paid plans also list "Free image editing trial included."
Entry price and pricing modelFree to start with 3 credits; then one-time packs: 10 credits for $5, 50 for $15, or 150 for $35 ($0.50 down to 23.3¢ per credit). No subscription required. Purchased credits never expire.Their pricing page lists subscription plans only. Basic: 6 photos/month at $25 per month billed monthly ($4.17/photo) or $16/mo with yearly billing ("Billed as $192 yearly", $2.67/photo). Standard: 20 photos/month at $35 monthly or $19/mo yearly ($228). Professional: 60 photos/month at $79 monthly or $39/mo yearly ($468). Enterprise: 150 photos/month at $139 monthly or $79/mo yearly ($948, $0.53/photo). Yearly plans commit you to the full year. A one-time pack option: Not stated on their site.
Outdoor stagingScene-aware outdoor staging of patios, decks, balconies and poolside areas.Yes. The room-type picker in the homepage demo lists Outdoor (shown as "Upgrade to unlock" in the free demo), and their API docs' room_type list includes "outdoor" (alongside living, bed, kitchen, dining, home_office, kids_room). Their homepage FAQ answer names only living rooms, bedrooms, dining rooms, kitchens and home offices and says they are "adding more room types"; the gallery has no outdoor category.
Upload formatsUploads: JPG, PNG, WebP, iPhone HEIC. Downloads: JPG.Not stated on their site.
Style presets7 indoor designer styles: Modern, Scandinavian, Farmhouse, Mid-century, Coastal, Minimal, Luxe.The homepage banner advertises "50+ design styles," but the homepage FAQ says "We offer eight different furniture styles to choose from," and the demo's style picker lists eight: Standard, Modern, Scandinavian, Industrial, Midcentury, Luxury, Coastal, Farmhouse. The API's create endpoint lists the same 8 values; its create-variation endpoint lists 10 (adding "american" and "southwestern").
Twilight / dusk conversionNot offered.Yes. AI "Day to Dusk" for exterior photos ("Any exterior photo works"; "30 sec turnaround" in the page title, "10 seconds turnaround time" in the plan features), sold through a separate "Image Editing subscription" that their FAQ says "includes image enhancement ... and day to dusk." The /day-to-dusk plan grid runs from 20 photos/month at $9 per month with yearly billing ("Billed as $108 yearly"; $16 per month billed monthly) to 500 photos/month at $49 per month with yearly billing ("Billed as $588 yearly"; $69 per month billed monthly).
Furniture removalOne-click furniture removal (declutter) at the same 1-credit price."Furniture removal included" on every plan. You can edit a mask to choose which furniture or items to remove or keep. Removal happens only during upload; to redo a removal you must re-upload the photo, which "costs you one credit," and unlimited regenerations do not apply to removal.
Re-runs / regenerationsA re-run costs another credit; no charge for failed generations."Unlimited Regenerations": for each uploaded photo "you can generate as many staged versions (renders) as you want to" and try different room types and styles "at no extra charge." Unlimited downloads.
Credit expiryPurchased credits never expire; no subscription required."No, unused credits do not roll over." Credits renew monthly on the date you subscribed. Yearly plans: "you are committing to the full year."
TurnaroundRenders in about a minute."10 sec turnaround" (homepage and pricing page); the how-it-works section says "15 seconds"; day-to-dusk states "30 sec turnaround."
Human vs AISelf-serve AI, no human editor.Self-serve AI. Homepage FAQ: "AI virtual staging is when an artificial intelligence automatically adds furniture to a photo instead of a human designer," using "our proprietary machine learning models"; the homepage also says "No more waiting for designers" and "Instead of having to go back and forth with a designer, get more designs within seconds at no extra cost." The Professional plan adds a "Success manager"; Enterprise adds "Enterprise support with a success manager."
API accessNot offered.API access is "included in the enterprise plan" ($79/mo yearly or $139 monthly); documented at docs.virtualstagingai.app with up to 20 variations per render and "4k" or "full-hd" output. A white-label program for photographers and editing companies is also advertised.

A ListReadily credit is one generation. A retry, or furniture removal followed by staging, uses more than one.

Where ListReadily is different

Pay once, use whenever

ListReadily sells one-time credit packs from $5 for 10 credits, and purchased credits never expire. Virtual Staging AI's site lists subscriptions only: the lowest plan is $25 per month billed monthly (6 photos), or $16/mo when you commit to a year ($192), and their FAQ says unused credits do not roll over.

Disclosure materials in every staged download

Each ListReadily staged download bundles the labeled "Virtually Staged" JPG, the original photo, an unlabeled copy, a before/after image, and a plain-language disclosure note. Virtual Staging AI's paid plans advertise "No watermark"; a "Virtually Staged" corner disclaimer is documented as an API option, and other disclosure exports are not stated on their site.

A free enhancer without a login

ListReadily's photo enhancer is free with no signup and no card, and new accounts get 3 free render credits without a card. Virtual Staging AI also lets you upload for free without signup, and their comparison page says the free result is shown with a watermark.

Phone photos straight in

ListReadily accepts JPG, PNG, WebP and iPhone HEIC uploads and returns JPGs. Virtual Staging AI's site does not state which upload formats it accepts.

Where Virtual Staging AI may fit better

A fair comparison names both sides. As of September 14, 2026, Virtual Staging AI advertises:

  • Unlimited regenerations: once a photo is uploaded, you can re-stage it in any room type or style as many times as you like at no extra charge. ListReadily charges one credit per re-run.
  • Day-to-dusk (twilight) conversion plus image enhancement through their Image Editing subscription, from $9 per month with yearly billing ($108/year) or $16 per month billed monthly, for 20 photos a month. ListReadily has no twilight feature.
  • Mask-based furniture removal: their FAQ says you can edit a mask to choose exactly which items to remove or keep. ListReadily's removal is one-click only.
  • API access on the Enterprise plan, a white-label program for photographers, a 4K output option in the API, a kids-room type, and more named styles: the demo picker lists eight (Standard, Modern, Scandinavian, Industrial, Midcentury, Luxury, Coastal, Farmhouse), the API's variation endpoint lists ten, and the homepage banner advertises "50+ design styles." ListReadily has no API and offers 7 indoor styles.

Confirm current features and pricing on virtualstagingai.app before you decide.

The honesty guardrail we hold ourselves to

ListReadily virtual staging adds or changes only movable furniture and decor. It is designed to preserve a property's structure, rooms, fixtures, damage, appliances, flooring, windows, landscaping, hardscape, pools, exterior features, and views; review every result against the original before publishing. That guardrail is what makes disclosure-ready exports meaningful: buyers see staged furnishings clearly labeled, alongside the real photo. See the MLS disclosure guide and the before & after gallery.

Comparison FAQ

Is this an official or sponsored comparison by Virtual Staging AI?

No. This is an independent comparison published by ListReadily. We are not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Virtual Staging AI. We describe their product using their public website as of September 14, 2026, but products change. Verify current features, pricing, and terms directly on virtualstagingai.app and listreadily.com before deciding.

How current is the information about Virtual Staging AI?

Competitor details reflect what we could confirm on virtualstagingai.app as of September 14, 2026. Where their site did not clearly state something, we say so rather than guess. Vendors update pricing and features often, so treat their site as the source of truth.

Is ListReadily cheaper than Virtual Staging AI?

ListReadily has the lower entry price: a 10-credit pack is $5 with no subscription, while Virtual Staging AI's lowest plan is $25 per month for 6 photos billed monthly, or $16/mo with a $192 yearly commitment ($2.67 per photo). At volume, ListReadily's 150-credit pack works out to 23.3¢ per finished photo versus $0.53 per photo on Virtual Staging AI's yearly Enterprise plan ($948 for 150 photos/month). Keep in mind that Virtual Staging AI includes unlimited regenerations per uploaded photo, whereas each ListReadily re-run uses another credit.

Do credits expire on either service?

Purchased ListReadily credits never expire. Virtual Staging AI's FAQ states that unused credits do not roll over; the monthly allotment resets on your subscription renewal date, and yearly plans commit you to the full year.

Does Virtual Staging AI offer twilight or day-to-dusk photos?

Yes. Virtual Staging AI sells an AI day-to-dusk tool for exterior photos through a separate Image Editing subscription that also includes image enhancement; its entry plan is 20 photos a month at $9 per month with yearly billing (billed as $108) or $16 per month billed monthly. ListReadily does not offer twilight conversion.

How do the two handle MLS disclosure for virtually staged photos?

Every ListReadily staged download includes the labeled "Virtually Staged" JPG, the original photo, an unlabeled copy, a before/after image, and a plain-language disclosure note, so the materials you may need for a disclosure are already in the download. Virtual Staging AI's homepage states "Fully MLS compliant: No misrepresentation"; its paid plans list "No watermark", and a small "Virtually Staged" corner disclaimer is documented as an option in its API. Disclosure rules vary by MLS, so check yours in either case.

Can I try both without paying?

Yes. Virtual Staging AI lets you upload an image for free with no signup and no credit card; their site says the free demo result is shown with a watermark. ListReadily's photo enhancer is free with no signup or card, and signing up (no card) adds 3 free render credits for staging or furniture removal.

More comparisons

See the difference on your own photo

3 free staging credits, no credit card. 10 credits for $5 when you need more. Free enhancer, no signup.